top of page

My sorrow

Updated: Dec 13, 2022

A poem by:

Lunatic in Disguise

 


Down in the deepest corners of the dark thoughts that lie within my head, within my dreams.


My subconscious screams “YOU NEED TO RESIGN, RESIGN FROM THIS PATH”

Melancholy fills my dark soul. Oh -yes, dark indeed.


Once a child with a full heart is, now an adult full of empty promises.

Promises made by me, promises made by the passerby’s.

Promises that are no longer meant to be fulfilled.

A spirit once drowning in hope, a spirit once radiating in the rays of the sun.

My aura can no longer hold the blue light. My aura can no longer shine.


Turning and twisting awake and asleep

No matter the longitude and latitude, always rolling down under the surface

Those around me cannot understand, the consuming fear engraved in my head.

“It will all be alright” so they all say

But when I find myself weeping at night, no one is aware.

The voices know quite well how to imprison you

Never let you out of their sight

They suck the life out of you until

My aura can no longer hold the blue light, my aura can no longer shine.


Loud they are, when they begin to howl

Like angry wolves in the night, trying to catch their prey and I frown

Caught in the middle of control and chaos.

Delusional they get, and psychotic they are

I’ve tried to isolate, the voices in my head


To prevent any self-harm.

But how can I when

My aura can no longer hold the blue light, my aura can no longer shine.


Covering the silence is the trait I have yet to master.

Staying silent was a quality that I never obtained so it became remorseful

Kept me dry, maintained me unwelcome from any self-acceptance

From the thought that others could obtain merriment out of my eyes

How silly, how unwise of me to assume that I could reflect such emotion.

With what soul? with what heart? with what will?

Don’t you remember

Your aura can no longer hold the blue light, Your aura can no longer shine.


From Lunatic in Disguise

To her cadaver.


“She’ll kill herself over something that does not seem to matter” -The hours


 


Are you having thoughts of suicide?


Symptoms of Psychosis


In need of Immediate services?


*** Call the crisis line at (713) 468-5463, call 911, or go to the nearest ER ***





 




2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page