top of page

Keith Ford-Baker, PMHNP

Updated: Jan 26, 2023


 

Meet Ms. Keilah Ford-Baker! She is a Board Certified Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner & Founder/CEO of KADD's Wellness

I started my journey as a Registered Nurse earning my Associate's degree in 2006. I continued to advance my education by pursuing my Bachelor’s of Science degree in nursing in 2009 from Alcorn State University located in Natchez Mississippi.


I went back to Alcorn State University in 2014 to earn my Master’s of Science in Nursing as a Family Nursing Practitioner. I decided to continue to further my education and received a post-masters in Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner in 2018 from Midwestern State University located in Wichita Falls Texas graduating with a 4.0 GPA.


I am currently enrolled at Wilmington University in New Castle, Delaware pursuing my Doctorate in Nursing Practice.

During my Nurse Practitioner career, I have worked with all age groups ranging from children as young as 5 years old to the geriatric population. I have a plethora of experience providing excellent care to individuals in skilled nursing facilities, nursing homes, assisted living, long-term, and acute care medical hospitals, and psychiatric mental health hospitals.

I believe in the balance of spiritual, mental, physical, and emotional well-being and I go above and beyond by making sure they all align with my treatment approach. I am a motivator, educator, and advocate for my patients and take much pride in doing such roles. I am committed to providing you with superior care by using a safe and holistic approach. Health is wealth and it all starts with a healthy mental state. My motto is :


“Be kind to your mind.”

"I am here for you Today, Tomorrow, and in the Future."


EDUCATION:


UNIVERSITY ATTENDED

DEGREE RECEIVED

Alcorn State University, Natchez, MS

  • May 2014 Masters of Science Degree in Nursing Concentration: Family Nurse Practitioner

  • Aug 2009 Bachelors of Science Degree in Nursing (BSN), Registered Nurse

  • May 2006 Associate Degree in Nursing, Registered Nurse

Midwestern State University, Wichita Falls, TX

  • August 2018

  • Post Masters Certificate Concentration: Family Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

Wilmington University, Wilmington, DE

  • Doctor of Nursing Practice May 2023 (expected graduation)




 

LOCATION:


Office: Tranquility Behavioral Health (Kingwood)


Kingwood Location:

Address:

201 Kingwood Medical Drive Ste. A-5000

Kingwood TX, 77339

Appointments: 832-879-2107


Services: Medication Management, ADHD Testing, Tele-psychiatry, Geriatric Psychiatry, Adult and Adolescent Psychiatry, GeneSight Testing, Bipolar Disorder, Depression, Anxiety, PTSD, Schizophrenia, and more.




 

KADD's Wellness Women's Multivitamin


Find yourself struggling with fatigue, night sweats during your periods, irritability, stress, and hormonal acne? KADDs' Women's Multivitamin can help you take back control. KADDs Women's Multivitamin is a GMP Certified all-in-one supplement for women that aids in hormonal regulation, alleviates stress and lethargy, boosts energy levels, regulates mood, and strengthens immune health. KADDs Wellness was founded in 2021 by Houston-based Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner Keilah Ford-Baker, PMHNP. KADDs, Multivitamins are formulated with Vitamins A, C, D3, B12, B1, B7, Biotin, Riboflavin, 5HTP, Green Tea Extract, and Black Cohosh to promote hormonal balance and overall physiological and mental health wellness.




Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page